The Fort Mill School District has announced its 2019 Teachers and Support Staff of the Year.

Winners were nominated and voted upon by their peers at each school and facility location.

“These individuals will continue to play a key communications role throughout the 2019-2020 school year by serving on the district’s Teacher and Classified Liaison Committees,” a press release says.

The next step in the district’s Teacher of the Year process is to select 5 honor roll finalists, which will be named later this school year. The district’s 2019 Teacher and Support Staff of the Year winners will be announced in September 2019.


Banks Trail Middle School: Amy Rossett, Literacy Specialist
Doby’s Bridge Elementary School: Melissa Burroughs, Music
Fort Mill Elementary School: Ashley Taylor, Speech Language Pathologist
Fort Mill Middle School: April Morrison, Gateway to Technology
Fort Mill High School: Celestine Peters, Guidance Counselor
Gold Hill Elementary School: Amber Rice, Math Specialist
Gold Hill Middle School: Ellen Platt, 7th Grade Math
Nation Ford High School: Gine Perry, Math Teacher
Orchard Park Elementary School: Elizabeth Eppes, 5th Grade
Pleasant Knoll Elementary School: Logan Barnes, 2nd Grade
Pleasant Knoll Middle School: Brandon Sanders, Band Director
Riverview Elementary School: Brennan Moreno, 5th Grade
Springfield Elementary School: Heather Wolf, Reading Interventionist
Springfield Middle School: Cardio Mack, Chorus
Sugar Creek Elementary School: Megan McNinch, Technology
Tega Cay Elementary School: Rebecca Benvenuto, Technology

See also  New Principals Named at Pleasant Knoll Middle & Riverview Elementary

Support Staff of the year are named and pictured below.

Greg "Ricky Bobby" Rickabaugh has lived in the Fort Mill and York County community since 2006. He has covered the area while a reporter for The Charlotte Observer and a freelance writer for The Fort Mill...

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *